NAEYC Accreditation

NAEYC Early Childhood Program Standards and Accreditation Criteria


TLC ELC has been NAEYC Accredited since 1993naeyc

All young children should have access to high-quality early education programs. The NAEYC Early Childhood Program Standards outline what NAEYC believes every early childhood program should be. The 10 standards are based on research and professional experience.

The first five standards focus on maximizing the positive impact of programs on young children’s education and development. The remaining five standards focus on three other areas crucial to a high-quality early childhood program: teaching staff, partnerships with
family and community, and leadership and administration.

More than 400 accreditation criteria provide detailed descriptions of how to meet the 10 standards. To receive NAEYC Accreditation, programs need to demonstrate that they meet each of the 10 standards throughout the four-step accreditation process.


For more info on each Program Standard click below:

Physical Environment